Runnin’ on Dunkin’…..

Standard

While summer is winding down, I was able to squeeze in one more daytime event.  I was lucky enough to attend a sampling at the newly remodeled Dunkin Donuts in Miami (11506 Quail Roost Dr, Miami, FL).  Since I live in Coral Springs, you know how much I loooooove Dunkin’ Donuts.  So I treked down to Miami, in the rain, and was very happy I did!

The theme of the event was how Dunkin’ can help busy Moms on the go with breakfast, lunch and pm snacks.  Dunkin’ has a variety of food to choose from, ranging from delicious and high calorie treats to their delicious DDSmart Menu.  Their Smart Menu is fantastic if you want to have something low in fat without sacrificing taste.  We tried the egg white flatbreads, which are a favorite of mine.  Their iced coffee, if you get it with skim milk and a low calorie sweetener is also very low in calories.

If you’re looking to splurge a bit on your diet, Dunkin’ also has some delicious items for you.  We sampled some new menu items, such as Southern Style Sweet Tea and the Chicken Biscuit.  These were both very good, although I found the tea a bit sweet, even for me.  To solve that, I ordered it half sweet, half unsweet and found it was perfect! And as an added bonus, any size Southern Style Sweet Tea is just $0.99 for the month of August.

Looking for a refreshing beverage on a hot day?  Try the new blueberry or cherry coolattas.  In connection with the Captain America movie, part of our great swag was a Captain America cup.  It’s divided into three sections, perfect for the blueberry, cherry and vanilla bean coolattas.  My son tried it at an event a few days earlier and thought it was fantastic!

Not a fan of coolattas?  Then maybe the Carmel Mocha Iced Coffee is up your alley.  This is probably one of my favorite drinks they’ve come out with so far.

Love Dunkin?  Want to drink it at home?  Have one of those nifty K-Cup brewers that I’m longing for?  Then you’re in luck!  Dunkin’ now has K-Cups for your at home coffee-drinking pleasure.  It comes in regular, decaf, hazelnut, french vanilla and dark roast flavors.

In addition to some cool swag we were given (the coolest being my donut flash drive!), I won this shirt in a raffle and I’m sharing in the spoils.  There are several ways to enter.

Follow me on twitter @sleeeping and send me a tweet with the hashtag #RunninOnDunkin

Subscribe to receive my blog in your e-mail box using the subscribe button on the right.

Comment on this post and tell me why you run on Dunkin’

All entries need to be in by 3:00 PM (est), August 24, 2011.  Winner will be selected using random.org.

One response »

  1. I run on Dunkin’ with their iced caramel lattes and iced caramel mochas! Dunkin’ iced coffees and lattes help me get up and going in the morning and keep up with my 3 boys during the day!

Leave a Reply

